Positiva Records celebrates 25th anniversary

Positiva Records celebrates 25th anniversary with special album

Positiva Records celebrates 25th anniversary with the release of special greatest hits album. Positiva Records are proud to mark 25 years at the summit of the dance music industry, marking the occasion with the release of a special digital/streaming album, which features 70 tracks from the iconic label's impressive back-catalogue of releases.

Launching in 1993, the imprint has been responsible for many of the biggest hits of the past quarter-century, achieving a staggering 14 UK #1 singles, with the Positiva 25 album serving as a nostalgic trip down memory lane thanks to the label's legendary anthems. Kicking off with the incredible Yotto remix of the 1996 classic ‘Seven Days And One Week' by B.B.E, the compilation flows from classics like Reel 2 Real's ‘I Like To Move It', all the way through to Tiesto's recent Post Malone collaboration Jackie Chan' (which has amassed over 275 million Spotify streams so far), and Marshmello & 's ‘Happier', the label's third top #5 hit of this summer in the official UK charts.

Packed with a flurry of the imprint's recent success stories, including Avicii's soundtrack to the summer of 2013, ‘Wake Me Up' . and David Zowie's ‘House Every Weekend' (the first ever UK Friday Number #1), the compilation also includes huge dance tracks from the likes of , Axwell, and Jonas Blue. Packed with more recent productions from the likes of Young Romantic, and Purple Disco Machine's summer 2018 anthem, ‘Dished (Male Stripper)' the compilation also features timeless productions, like The Shapeshifters' 2004 hit ‘Lola's Theme.'

With the label shifting over 38 million sales in the UK alone across their rich history thus far, Positiva remain firmly perched on dance music's throne, with the compilation set for release on Friday 5th October. Listen to the special album of Positiva Records celebrates 25th anniversary.

Positiva Records celebrates 25th anniversary Album Tracklist below and pre-order here.

Part 01:

01 B.B.E. – Seven Days and One week (Yotto Remix)

02 Marshmello & Bastille – Happier

03 Tiesto & Dzeko (feat Preme & Post Malone) – Jackie Chan

04 Avicii (feat Rita Ora) – Lonely Together

05 Jonas Blue (feat William Singe) – Mama

06 Jay Pryor (feat IDA) – Rich Kid$

07 Martin Solveig (feat ) – Places

08 OFFAIAH – Trouble

09 KATO & Sigala (feat Hailee Steinfeld) – Show You Love

10 Young Romantic – Move (Time To Get Loose)

11 Purple Disco Machine – DIshed (Male Stripper)

12 David Zowie – House Every Weekend

13 Wankelmut & Emma Louise (My Head Is A Jungle) – MK Remix

14 Martin Solveig & GTA – Intoxicated

15 Gramophonedzie – Why Don't You

16 Pitbull – I Know You Want Me

17 Axwell (feat Max C) – I Found You

18 Avicii – Wake Me Up

19 Armin van Buuren (feat Trevor Guthrie) – This Is What It Feels Like

20 Martin Garrix – Animals

21 Avicii vs Nicky Romero – I Could Be The One

22 David Guetta (feat Sia) – Titanium

23 Jonas Blue (feat Dakota) – Fast Car

24 Arlissa & Jonas Blue – Heart's Ain't Gonna Lie

23 Barthezz – On The Move

Part 02:

01 Shapeshifters – Lola's Theme

02 Room 5 (feat Oliver Cheatham) – Make Luv

03 Kenny ‘Dope' presents The Bucketheads – The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind)

04 Reel 2 Real (feat The Mad Stuntman) – I Like To Move It

05 Barbara Tucker – Beautiful People (CJ's Vocal Mix)

06 Judy Cheeks – Reach (Brothers In Rhythm Remix)

07 George Morel – Let's Groove

08 Ruffneck (feat Yavahn) – Everybody Be Somebody

09 Junior Vasquez – Get Your Hands Off My Man (Nush Radio Edit)

10 Red Carpet Alright (Den Hetrix & Raffa Radio Edit)

11 The Lovefreekz – Shine

12 The Ones – Flawless

13 Moony Dove – I'll Be Loving You

14 Boris Dlugosch (feat Roisin Murphy) – Never Enough

15 Reflekt (feat Delline Bass) – Need To Feel Loved

16 Mark Brown (feat Sarah Cracknell) – The Journey Continues

17 The Source (feat Candi Station) – You Got The Love

18 Alex Metric & Steve Angello (feat Ian Brown) – Open Your Eyes

19 Trisco – Musak (Steve Lawler Remix Edit)

20 The Disco Evangelists – De Niro

21 Adam F – Circles

22 Shy FX & T-Power (feat. Di) – Shake Ur Body

23 M.V.P – Roc Ya Body Mic Check 1, 2

Part 03:

01 Alice Deejay – Better Off Alone

02 Lasgo – Something

03 Fragma – Toca Me

04 B.B.E. – Seven Days And One Week

05 Brainbug – Nightmare

06 Ferry Corsten – Rock Your Body Rock

07 Motorcycle – As the Rush Comes

08 Binary Finary – 1999 (Gouryella's Radio Mix)

09 Veracocha – Carte Blanche

10 Paul van Dyk (feat Hemstick & Jennings) – Nothing But You

11 Aurora (feat Naimee Coleman) – Ordinary World

12 Marc Et Claude – LA (Moonman's Flashover Mix Edit)

13 PF Project (feat Ewan McGregor) – Choose Life

14 Jeremy Healy & Amos – Stamp!

15 Kadoc – The Nighttrain

16 Watergate – Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence (Heart of Asia) – DJ Quicksilver Radio Edit

17 DJ Sakin & Friends – Protect Your Mind (Braveheart) – Lange Radio Edit

18 Lange (feat The Morrighan) – Follow Me

19 Filo & Peri (feat Eric Lumiere) – The Anthem

20 Ayla – Ayla (DJ Taucher Radio Edit)

21 DJ Quicksilver – Bellissima

22 Vengaboys – Boom, Boom, Boom, Boom!!

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.