Protocol Release Remix Package ‘For Only For Your Love’

Just one week after unveiling Protocol Recordings’ milestone 100th release ‘PRTCL’ to critical international acclaim, Nicky Romero and long-time label mate Florian Picasso now drop a flawless remix package for their October 2017 collaboration ‘Only For Your Love’.

Out now on Protocol Recordings, this latest package features remixes from some of the finest producers on the circuit right now, including Corey James & Carmada, Teamworx, Sage, Tom Tyger and Tonny Tempo.

First teased at the ADE Protocol party in 2017, Tom Tyger’s remix kicks off with a thumping kick drum that sets the tempo for the entire mix.  The infectious top line is drenched in reverb and takes a robotic tone that defines the theme of the cut throughout.

Corey James & ’s unique edit commences with an insatiable groove that modulates into an impressive chorus consisting of heavy synthesized chords, while the Teamworx imagination explores a range of styles and production techniques, resulting in a big room dancefloor anthem.

Sage’s cut is the first of the remixes to commence with a laid back tempo, notably modulating towards an inevitable drop which picks up the tempo into an analog heavy chorus.  Last but by no means least, and completing this exquisite remix EP, is Splice remix competition winner Tonny Tempo, grabbing our attention from the off with echoing vocals and an encapsulating guitar lead. Buy/Stream them here.


 1.Only For Your Love (Tom Tyger Remix)

2.Only For Your love (Corey James & remix)

3.Only For Your Love ( Remix)

4.Only For Your Love (Sage Remix)

5.Only For Your love (Tonny Tempo Remix)

About Protocol Recordings

Protocol Recordings has become synonymous with forward-thinking, dynamic electronic music since its creation in 2012 by Nicky Romero and has seen immense success with both established and emerging artists. In 2017 Protocol celebrated its fifth birthday with a series of new releases that culminated in a massive annual showcase at the Amsterdam Dance Event. Its first five have been starred with now-classic tracks, such as Calvin Harris & Nicky Romero’s “Iron,” NERVO and Nicky Romero’s “Like Home,” ’s “Howl At The Moon” and Tommy Trash’s “HEX,” forever solidifying Protocol as one of the most renowned electronic labels in the world.

Celebrating its 100th release in January 2018, Protocol’s focus on developing up-and-coming artists has garnered a roster of incredible talent, from veterans like Tom Tyger, and Florian Picasso to new discoveries like Maximals, Sam Void and more. Between its ever-evolving imprint, captivating stage presence, and consistently incredible, cutting-edge new music, it’s safe to say that Protocol has more than earned its spot at the top.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.