Kidnap breathes new life into debut album ‘Grow’ through twelve-track remix album

A mere week after releasing the official audio of his breathtaking album showcase in the London Planetarium, aptly titled ‘Planets Mix’, Kidnap places his debut album into the limelight once more. Boasting a mouthwatering array of tastemakers such as Ben Böhmer, CamelPhat, Submotion Orchestra and Chambray, this remix album of ‘Grow’ exemplifies the album’s inspiring story of growth as Kidnap’s originals are beautifully reimagined by his peers from all areas of the electronic music realm.

Listen to Kidnap – Grow (The Remixes)

Featuring both released and unreleased interpretations from some of the most exciting names in dance music, the 12-track remix pack for ‘Grow’ embraces every corner of the dance music spectrum. With edits of standout tracks such as ‘Grow’, ‘Start Again’, ‘Moments’ and more, this release is not to be missed.

Kidnap: I’m really happy to have such a great collection of remixes for my debut album. Diverse and quality across the board!

Originally from Sheffield, Kidnap has enjoyed a momentous year in the lead up to the release of his first album, ‘Grow’. Its title song saw the return of Leo Stannard, a tried-and-tested formula that gained the pair huge success with 2015 hit track ‘Moments’. Picking up from where they left off, ‘Grow’ soon became #1 on SiriusXM Chill and entered the Top 100 U.S. Dance chart. Following on was ‘Start Again’, securing radio play from Pete Tong on BBC Radio 1, and third single ‘Sea Breeze’, a club-ready anthem with support from heavy hitters such as Eelke Kleijn, Mambo Brothers, Don Diablo and Moguai. 


1. Kidnap feat. Leo Stannard – Moments (1979 Remix)

2. Kidnap feat. Leo Stannard – Moments (Ben Böhmer & Nils Hoffmann Remix)

3. Kidnap – This Unfriendly World (Budakid Remix)

4. Kidnap – Sea Breeze (Chambray Remix)

5. Kidnap – Start Again (Kidnap Piano Mix)

6. Kidnap feat. Leo Stannard – Grow (Submotion Orchestra Remix)

7. Kidnap – Start Again (Durante Remix)

8. Kidnap – Ursa Minor (ATTLAS Remix)

9. Kidnap – Ursa Minor (Local Dialect Remix)

10. Kidnap feat. Leo Stannard – Moments (CamelPhat Remix)

11. Kidnap feat. Leo Stannard – Willow Tree (Set Mo Remix)

12. Kidnap feat. Leo Stannard – Grow (Dave Ralph’s Opus Remix

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.