Sun:Sets 2019

Chicane bangs out second volume of Sun:Sets compilation album series: ‘Sun:Sets 2019’

After the release of the very first Sun:Sets compilation album last year, fans worldwide have been yearning for a second curated collection of highlights from Chicane's beloved Sun:Sets podcast series, which is syndicated on over eighty radio stations. And to the utmost delight of all of those people, that moment finally arrived past Friday, as ‘Sun:Sets 2019' is ready to draw fans from the beach to the dance floor like it did before. 

Listen to Sun:Sets 2019 (Selected by ) here.

Totaling to two parts and forty-one amazing records, ‘Sun:Sets 2019' is a snapshot of six months of the life of Chicane's Sun:Sets podcast, spotlighting only the best tracks played plus some extra titillations over two CDs. Including a brand-new Thomas Datt Remix of Chicane's ‘No Ordinary Morning' and many other phenomenal, summer-tinged cuts from artists such as 6 Bit Lolitas, Above & Beyond, Andrew Bayer, Eelke Kleijn, , and , this brand-new installment of the highly-acclaimed compilation series offers the beauty, serenity and wonder often associated with a setting sun in a peerless musical form.

Boasting a sublime track record that comes with a career of over twenty years, Chicane has become a living legend through singles such as ‘Offshore' (1996), ‘Saltwater' (1999), ‘Don't Give Up' (feat. Bryan Adams) (2000) and the evergreen ‘Poppiholla' (2008). Dominating charts across the globe and remaining a staple in dance music to this day, he's always had a keen ear for what works in any sort of environment, and this new ‘Sun:Sets' compilation album perfectly demonstrates that for a second time.

Buy/stream it here, out via Armada Music.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.