Worakls Sparks Wanderlust with the Official Video to ‘Entrudo’

Worakls has unveiled the cinematic official for ‘Entrudo’. The lead single from his highly anticipated debut album ‘Orchestra’ which was released on 8th March.

The Entrudo video is a docu- short which tells the story of a photographer’s spiritual quest as he travel around Thailand. With a variety of scenes from the bustling cities. To rural countryside and idyllic temples located across the country, the video features a number of dual split-screen cuts with differing focal perspectives to fully immerse the viewer into the photographer’s travelling experience. The ‘Entrudo’ video was directed by Bruno Mathé who also directed the ‘Cloches’ official video, the first single released from Worakls’ ‘Orchestra LP.


The lead single from the ‘Orchestra’ LP, Entrudo is a dramatic composition, with staccato strings and orchestral bells building tension throughout. With all the music featured on the album composed to be specifically played with an orchestra, the record was released in conjunction with a tour of the most prestigious venues in Europe, where Worakls performs alongside by a 20-piece orchestra. Worakls kicked off his 10-date sold out tour in Paris on 15th February, and will be rounding off the tour in France and Belgium on 25th and 26th April respectively.

Buy/Stream ‘Orchestra’ Here

Spending the last ten years travelling the globe’s most prestigious concert halls and festivals, Worakls’ journey into composition started at the age of 3, learning the piano amidst his family of musicians. However, it was the 2015 of his ‘Hungry Band’ group alongside fellow Frenchman N’to and which earned Worakls widespread acclaim. Proving his skills in composing film scores as well as electronic and orchestral productions, Worakls recently scooped the ‘Best Original Soundtrack’ prize at the Deauville Green Awards for Ushuaia and InFocus. The accolade was awarded to Worakls for his work on ‘Une Oasis d’Espoir’ alongside Nicholas Van Ingen & Jean Baptiste-Puchain.

‘Orchestra’ Tracklist:

01 Nikki
02 By The Brook
03 Caprice
04 Entrudo
05 Cloches
06 Detached Motion
07 Hortari
08 Inner Tale
09 Crow
10 Red Dressed (feat. Eivor)

Tour Dates:

25th Apr – Strasbourg, La Laiterie
26th Apr – Bruxelles,  Les Nuits Botanique

More Stories
Adam Rickfors – Aeronomy EP [SIZE]