Francesca Lombardo shares debut LP ‘Life Of Leaf’

Francesca Lombardo shares debut LP ‘Life Of Leaf’

unveils her highly anticipated debut LP, a collection of songs that are forward-thinking, powerful and made from the heart. Merging the world of electronic music with Francesca Lombardo‘s classical upbringing, ‘Life of Leaf' promotes a creative process more focussed on vocal performance and live instrumentation than just computers and synthesizers. The result is a deeply evocative record set to soundtrack our lives for to come, illustrated perfectly by, among others, album single ‘Eye Ring', which became 's 200 millionth upload.

Ruminating on the album, Francesca Lombardo describes how it is “a mixture of all the styles I love, it reflects every aspect of my sound, telling my story through each lyric and every instrument or piece of equipment I've used. It represents me fully, 100% me.”

A long player presents the chance for an artist to set out their own intentions, creating their own narrative. For Francesca Lombardo, ‘Life of Leaf' segues away from the dance floor and positions her as a multi-disciplinary artist enamored with live performance.

Through ‘Life of Leaf', Francesca Lombardo reconnects with what music composition means to her. Every aspect of her distinctly rich sound palette is reflected via sophisticated instrumentation and a lifelong affection for electronic music, one that is interchangeable in style yet rooted in the heartbeat of personality and fundamental life experiences. Buy/stream it here, out via Armada Music.

Francesca Lombardo – ‘Life Of Leaf' – Tracklist:

  1. Eye Ring
  2. Rain
  3. Kidding
  4. Paradise
  5. Skyshooters
  6. Time Machine
  7. Charlie's Tapes
  8. Life of Leaf
  9. Smiling Skies
  10. Call Me Wrong
  11. You Sleep, You Don't Sleep

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.