Luttrell shares infectious debut Into Clouds album on Anjunadeep

Luttrell shares infectious debut Into Clouds album on Anjunadeep

2019 has already seen San Franciscan producer Eric Luttrell embark on an extensive headline tour of North America in support of his debut solo Into Clouds album, out now on Anjunadeep.

Initially breaking into electronic music as part of the -affiliated trio The M Machine, Eric launched his solo project in 2016 with the acclaimed ‘Need You' EP, quickly winning support from some of the scene's key tastemakers, including 's Annie Mac and Pete Tong, and DJs like Joris Voorn and Claude VonStroke.

's unique and recognisable sound has seen him rack up a remarkable 88 plays on BBC Radio 1, and almost 15 million streams, catching the attention of acts like and , both of whom commissioned and released Luttrell remixes in recent months.

Inspired by the empowerment and vulnerability experienced in starting anew and going solo, ‘Into Clouds' is an exploration of beauty and catharsis. Luttrell explains that the deeply-personal 10-track LP is about “doing your best to recognise and appreciate the beauty – both in the good times and the bad.”

Drawing from varied childhood influences like The Smashing Pumpkins, Nirvana and The Prodigy, his love for San Francisco, and his time as a student in Berlin, ‘Into Clouds' explores Luttrell's broad stylistic range. The subtle melodies at the heart of opening and closing tracks ‘After All' and ‘Outro' demonstrate Luttrell's knack for emotive production, whilst infectious club tracks ‘Into Clouds' and ‘Windowscene' showcase his commanding dancefloor sound.

Lead single Out of Me' was premiered on Annie Mac's show on BBC Radio 1, whilst follow-up singles ‘Quiet Even Dark' and ‘Into Clouds' saw similar support from Phil Taggart at BBC Radio 1 and Triple J. 

Speaking of the album, Luttrell explains: “I think each song has a message, a vibe or a feeling that each and every one of us can relate to on some level. Some moments are flying high above it all, some are dreamy or whimsical, and some moments are more pensive, delicate or even vulnerable. I want listeners to make this album their own and attribute their personal experiences and feelings to the music.”

The album announcement closed out a breakthrough 2018 for Luttrell. Alongside the release of his ‘Intergalactic Plastic' EP, the title track of which was named Hottest Record In The World on BBC Radio 1, he has played major festivals like Tomorrowland, Holy Ship and the DoLab Stage at Coachella, and toured the world with Anjunadeep, Rüfüs Du Sol, Lane 8 and

Luttrell is currently on the road, celebrating the release of his debut album with an extensive 23-date Into Clouds North American Tour.

Into Clouds album is available now digitally, on CD, and on  limited edition 2×12” vinyl, due for release March 1 2019. Buy/Stream it here.

TRACKLIST of Into Clouds Album

1 After All

2 Out Of Me

3 Still Dreaming

4 Into Clouds

5 Windowscene

6 Layover

7 Quiet Even Dark

8 Haunted Jungle Cruise

9 May 25th

10 Outro


1 Feb – Bijou Nightclub & Lounge, Boston MA

2 Feb – U Street Music Hall, Washington DC

7 Feb – Vinyl, Denver CO

8 Feb – Sound-Bar, Chicago IL

9 Feb – Aura, Tempe AZ

15 Feb – RBC Deep Ellum, Dallas TX

16 Feb – The Parish, Austin TX

21 Feb – Spire Nightclub, Houston TX

22 Feb – The Crowbar, Tampa FL

25 Feb – Gilt Nightclub, Orlando FL

28 Feb – Q Nightclub, Seattle WA

1 Mar – Celebrities Underground, Vancouver BC

2 Mar – No Vacancy, Portland OR

8 Mar – EOS Lounge, Santa Barbara CA

9 Mar – The Independent, San Francisco CA

15 Mar – Sound Nightclub, Los Angeles CA

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.