Felix Jaehn Debut Album ‘I’ on Virgin Records Germany

2018 is shaping up to be yet another mammoth year for German DJ and producer, Felix Jaehn. His highly anticipated debut album ‘I’ has finally been released worldwide via Virgin Records Germany. The 25-track LP includes a range of crossover hits and collaborations with some of music’s most respected talent. ‘I’  has arrived a week after the release of ‘Cool’ featuring Marc E. Bassy & , and the Drew Kirsch directed music video.   

Felix Jaehn’s first album is a reflection of his personal journey as a young producer. After becoming a household name through his remix of ’s ‘Cheerleader’, he made it his mission to discover his signature sound and create an autobiographical piece of music highlighting his musical journey. Although each track is profoundly different to its counterparts, the underlying theme of positivity ties them all together. 3 years in the making, Felix Jaehn wanted to ensure that his album would be a catalogue of dance music perfect for radio, but also tailored to clubs. I’ is divided into 2 sections: one with brand new music and the other a collection of his greatest hits.

The album kicks off with the lead single, ‘Cool’ featuring Marc E. Bassy and . Reeling listeners in with a groovy bassline, cheerful trumpet licks, and bouncy chords, the lyrics extend beyond your average dance anthem. ‘Cool’ is an uplifting jam that preaches the idea that being yourself is the coolest thing you can do. The poignant music video shot by Drew Kirsch features Felix Jaehn shaving his head off in solidarity with the ‘Cool’ mantra.

The leading 15 tracks demonstrate Felix Jaehn’s versatility as a producer, and wide range of stylistic talent. ‘Don’t Say Love’ featuring Rothchild sees Felix Jaehn step beyond his wildly popular brand of tropical house to experiment with more club-friendly, deep house elements.  ‘Better’ features gorgeous vocals by Swedish rising star Clara Mae, and combines Felix Jaehn’s signature chill synth stabs with a progressive electro touch.

Tracks like ‘Honolulu’ featuring Matluck, and ‘Forever Young’ featuring Lxandra use fluttering marimba-like sounds to complement their underlying message. Like A Riddle with Hearts & Colors and Adam Trigger breaks the momentum created by the infectious ‘Hot2Touch’, and sends listeners into a mellow groove. ‘On A Body Like You’ and ‘Last Summer’ make use of powerful vocals combined with themes of nostalgia. ‘LOV’ with Sondr and Andrew Jackson is an energetic offering that will surely become a staple in Felix Jaehn’s sets.

A definite standout is Felix Jaehn’s collaboration with Mike Williams, ‘Feel Good’. Additional highlights include the eclectic summer jam, ‘Jennie’ featuring R. City and Bori, the infectious ‘Hot2Touch’, and ‘Millionaire’ with Tim Schou.  The first section of the album is wrapped up with the powerful acoustic, ‘Cut The Cord’, which features soothing vocals by Patrik Jean layered over a downtempo electronic instrumental.

The last 10 tracks on the album include some of Felix Jaehn’s most popular and globally adored releases, including his standout remix of OMI’s ‘Cheerleader’, ‘Ain’t Nobody’ featuring , ‘Bonfire’ featuring ALMA, and his chart-topping remix of Ed Sheeran’s ‘Photograph’.

‘I’ Full Tracklist

1. Felix Jaehn – Cool (feat Marc E. Bassy, Gucci Mane)  

2. Felix Jaehn – Jennie (feat. R City, Bori)    

3. Felix Jaehn – Don’t Say Love (feat. Rothchild)  

4. Felix Jaehn – Honolulu (feat. Matluck)  

5. Felix Jaehn, Hight & Alex Aiono – Hot2Touch  

6. Felix Jaehn – Like A Riddle (feat. Hearts & Colors, Adam Trigger) 

7. Felix Jaehn – Better (feat. Clara Mae)

8. Felix Jaehn – On A Body Like You (feat Rachel Salvit)

9. Felix Jaehn – Millionaire (feat. Tim Schou)

10. Felix Jaehn x Mike Williams – Feel Good

11. Felix Jaehn – Forever Young (feat. Lxandra)

12. Felix Jaehn – LOV (feat. Sondr, Andrew Jackson)

13. Felix Jaehn – Figure You Out

14. Felix Jaehn – Last Summer (feat. Troi Irons)

15. Felix Jaehn – Cut The Cord (feat. Patrik Jean) (Acoustic)

16. Felix Jaehn – Ain’t Nobody (feat Jasmine Thompson)

17. Felix Jaehn – Book Of Love (feat. Polina)

18. Felix Jaehn – Bonfire (feat. ALMA)

19. Felix Jaehn – I Do

20. Felix Jaehn – Eagle Eyes (Lost Frequencies & Linying)

21. Felix Jaehn – Jeder für Jeden with Herbert Grönemeyer

22. EFF – Stimme

23. ADEN x OLSON – Cloud 9 (Felix Jaehn Remix)

24. Ed Sheeran – Photograph (Felix Jaehn Remix)

25. OMI – Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)


05/04 – Mehr Theater am Großmarkt – Hamburg, Germany

06/04 – Capitol Theater Offenbach – Offenbach, Germany

07/04 – TonHalle München – Munich, Germany

08/04 – Palladium Köln – Köln, Germany

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.