Protocol Lab - ADE 2017
Protocol Lab - ADE 2017

Nicky Romero presents “Protocol Lab – ADE 2017”

The unrivaled music mecca that is the Amsterdam Dance Event is just a few short weeks away, and Protocol Recordings has a series of special gifts to help their fans gear up for the party. Nicky Romero’s imprint has launched its new Protocol Lab – ADE 2017, where newcomers and rising stars have the opportunity to showcase their diversity and talent for music production.

The first edition of Protocol Lab – ADE 2017 is the release of three EPs in the three weeks before ADE, each featuring brand new releases from some of their most promising artists.

The first four-track EP contains music from Ovion & Sam VoidMaximalsBout & SovthTeamworxSunstars and Funkybeat. From the feel-good melodies of the opening “Faded” to the wild electro synths of “One Time,” Protocol has a track for every atmosphere.

Raiden starts the second EP out strong with his heavy house track “Acid Love,” followed by groovy vibes from Execute & Faderx‘s “Cabrio” and Tarlan & Lexon‘s “Saxy,” finally ending with the indie-dance gem “Magnetic” by Funkybeat.

The third Protocol Lab EPchannels club and dancefloor friendly vibes with  & Freddy See‘s progressive “Back Again,” Trilane & YARO‘s driving house track “Hot For U,” and an , dancefloor ready remix of “On My Mind” by Funkybeat once again closes out the third EP, making for the perfect pregame to ADE.

Protocol Lab encourages artists to step outside of their comfort zones and create tracks that bend genres and break molds, so there’s bound to be innovative and exciting new music in each edition. As if that wasn’t enough, Protocol is also releasing their “5 Years of Protocol” recap video for fans to relive their anniversary celebrations.


Buy / Stream Protocol Lab – ADE 2017, Release date: Sept 29 / Oct 6 / Oct 13

More Stories
Da Vinci
DJ Snake’s Premiere Classe Records Presents Aazar & Bellecour “Da Vinci”