Mike Mago – Crossing Borders EP [BMKLTSCH RCRDS]

Dutch DJ, producer and label owner,  Launches three track EP ‘Crossing Borders EP’ on his very own BMKLTSCH RCRDS label, drawing focus on crossing musical borders.

“Holding on to a feeling is next to impossible, but with Dutch producer and DJ Mike Mago’s latest upbeat, feel-good anthem, you can at least cop a buzz for a solid three minutes and 21 seconds.” – Billboard on ‘Feels So Good’

Already receiving support at radio, lead track, ‘Feels So Good’ engages bass driven house with a catchy, energetic vocal, notching up the tempo.

‘You Don’t Know Me Now’ featuring Elderbrook follows with a slow percussion echo building in to a euphoric break down, married beautifully with ’s drak soulful undertones, elevating the track. ‘Brothers + Sisters’ then moves the sound over to a tropical house vibe infused with soft vocals and a distinct hard drop.

Mago, otherwise known as Michiel Thomassen, established himself with his label BMKLTSCH RCRDS eight years ago and has since achieved #8 in the UK singles chart with ‘Outlines’ – a collaboration with Dragonette.

Appearing on global platforms including Creamfields, Lowlands, Sonar, Dancevalley and Winter Conference Miami to name a few, Mago can be found putting out remixes for the likes of Charliii XCX, Wretch 32, Ellie Goulding, Avicii, Tiesto,  and Clean Bandit.

Elderbrook (Alexander Kotz) secured his vocal reputation with Andhim remix of “How Many Times” from his first EP ‘Simmer Down’. He released his second EP, ‘Travel Slow’, in August 2015, extracting everyday noise to shape a unique, fresh sound.

‘Crossing Borders’ Track Listing:
1. Feels So Good
2. You Don’t Know Me Now Feat.
3. Brothers + Sisters

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.