DRUM&BASSARENA Celebrate 20 Years In The Business With Iconic Compilation And Historical Website Launch

Ever since The Risky established Drum&BassArena in Sheffield back in 1996, the brand has been at the very forefront of bass music’s ever-evolving sonic makeup – consistently joining the dots between drum & bass artists and the genre’s loyal community.

After winning ‘Best Music Business Website’ at the Music Week Awards in 1999, Drum&BassArena launched its compilation series in 2001, an album mixed by Andy C.

Fast forward to 2016 and Drum&BassArena now boasts over 1 million album sales. The series is the best selling drum & bass compilation series of all time – a testament to the label’s visionary ambitions and ability to consistently curate the very best of the scene.

Even in today’s fiercely competitive market, the brand remains a vital cog in the world’s bass music machine.

To celebrate 20 years in the business in 2016, the label has compiled a special compilation that brings together some of the most iconic releases throughout the history of drum & bass.

From 1996’s legendary anthem Nightflight by Shimon & Andy C, or Chase & StatusHurt You, a track that topped the UK Dance chart in 2008 and got them a nomination at the BRIT Awards, to Rudimental’s Feel The Love, which peaked at #1 on the UK Singles chart back in 2012 and went double platinum in Australia – the new compilation provides a comprehensive look back at the records that have helped shape & define drum & bass throughout the years.

Further classics from the likes of Pendulum, DJ Zinc, Dillinja and DJ Hazard are all notable inclusions across the three parts, sitting alongside a whole host of records from major drum & bass acts such as The Prototypes, Sigma, Wilkinson, Noisia and Netsky.

To further celebrate the label’s birthday, Drum&BassArena chronicled their best memories to share with the world – from key moments and releases to trivia and events, all into a brand new online platform, inviting the whole community to contribute to the timeline, which offers the most comprehensive insight into the scene to date: https://20.breakbeat.co.uk/

Drum&BassArena will also commemorate their two decades of activity throughout the next year, hosting events and stages around the world including Let It Roll Festival, Sundown, The Social Festival and international tour dates in Australia, Slovakia, Czechia, Hungary and many more.

Crucially important to dance music’s past, present and future, Drum&BassArena 20 Years serves as the perfect tribute to a brand whose legacy continues to inspire.

See below for the full track-listing:

CD1: Drum & Bass Music For The Masses

01 Pendulum feat. Fresh, $Pyda & Tenor Fly – Tarantula

02 Sub Focus – Rock It

03 The Prototypes – Pale Blue Dot

04 TC – Tap Ho

05 Pendulum – Vault

06 Noisia & The Upbeats – Dead Limit

07 Spor – Aztec

08 Hive – Neo (Remix)

09 InsideInfo & Mefjus – Mythos

10 Phace & Misanthrop – What’s Wrong

11 The Upbeats – Beyond Reality

12 Original Sin – Dr Feels Good

13 DJ Hazard – Machete

14 Break – Music Is Better

15 Sigma – El Presidente

16 Chase & Status – Hurt You

17 Rudimental feat. John Newman – Feel The Love

18 BCee & S.P.Y – Is Anybody Out There? (Friction & K-Tee Remix)

19 Sub Focus – Airplane

20 Wilkinson – Afterglow


CD2: Recollections

01 Adam F – Brand New Funk

02 Q Project – Champion Sound (Hardcore Will Never Die Remix)

03 John B – Up All Night

04 Dillinja feat. Lorreia Loushy – Nasty Ways

05 Digital – Deadline

06 Nasty Habits – Shadow Boxing

07 DJ Hype feat. MC Fats – Peace, Love & Unity

08 DJ Zinc – Reach Out

09 Shimon & Andy C – Nightflight

10 DJ Krust – Warhead (Steppa Mix)

11 Ed Rush & Optical – Bacteria

12 Noisia – Diplodocus

13 Digital & Spirit – Phantom Force

14 Dillinja – Grimey

15 Ed Rush & Optical – Pacman (RAM Trilogy Remix)

16 Moving Fusion – Turbulence

17 RAM Trilogy – Titan

18 Twisted Individual – Bandwagon Blues

19 Moving Fusion – The Beginning

20 Total Science – Defcom 69


CD3: Deeper Cuts

01 S.P.Y – By Your Side

02 DRS feat. LSB & Tyler Daley – The View

03 Hybrid Minds – Lost

04 Lenzman feat. Riya – Open Page

05 Ivy Lab – 20 Questions

06 SpectraSoul feat. dBridge – Glimpse

07 Dawn Wall feat. Artificial Intelligence – Between the Sheets

08 Alix Perez feat. Peven Everett & SpectraSoul – Forsaken

09 Sabre, Stray & Halogenix feat. Frank Carter III – Oblique

10 Calibre – Archive

11 Icicle feat. SP:MC – Dreadnaught

12 dBridge feat. Vegas – True Romance

13 Commix – Be True

14 Bachelors of Science – Songs for Lovers

15 Artificial Intelligence – Desperado

16 Marcus Intalex – Temperance

17 Technimatic – Night Vision

18 Netsky – I Refuse

19 Sigma – All Blue

20 Brookes Brothers – Tear You Down


Drum&BassArena 20 Years is out 4th November 2016

No tags for this post.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.