UKF Dubstep 2016

A staple since its first edition in 2010, UKF’s yearly UKF Dubstep compilation is back for 2016, featuring some of this year’s most essential tracks from dubstep and beyond.

Representing the full spectrum of influences of the genre, this year’s album boasts hits from European bass music powerhouses Noisia, Flux Pavilion, Feed Me or Eptic as well as a string of some of the most prolific US artists like Datsik, Jauz & Snails – all having made dubstep history throughout the years. In addition to the heavier sounds, UKF Dubstep 2016 also showcases the influence of grime on current productions, with tracks from Sh?m and Foreign Beggars x Asa x Sorrow.

Melodic dubstep fans will be delighted to find Koven’s Telling Me on the album alongside Bare Noize’s huge come-back release: vocal single Elemental, a collaboration with producer friend AFK featuring vocalist Anna Yvette. Last but not least, the album features throwbacks to the sound that kicked off UKF and dubstep in 2010, with Myro’s Playa and Cookie Monsta’s Soundboy, both echoing the wobbly sound that grew dubstep into the worldwide phenomenon it still is today.

This year’s edition is the best UKF Dubstep album yet, confirming the strength and vitality of a genre that’s as relevant as ever, supported by its cult following.

‘UKF Dubstep 2016’ is out on 2nd December

Track list:

  1. Flux Pavilion & Matthew Koma – Emotional (Virtual Riot Remix)
  2. Feed Me – Red Clouds (Serious Ting)
  3. Eptic – Nightshade    
  4. Myro – Playa     
  5. Cookie Monsta – Soundboy   
  6. Joker – Tron (Sh?m Remix)
  7. Noisia – Voodoo
  8. Siskiyou – Power Glove
  9. The Others – Lions & Tigers & Snares
  10. Foreign Beggars x Asa x Sorrow – The Bits  
  11. The Greys & Archie Cane – U (Ganja White Night Remix)
  12. Dodge & Fuski – Your Love (Myro Remix)
  13. Bare Noize & AFK feat. Anna Yvette – Elemental   
  14. Koven – Telling Me      
  15. Panda Eyes – Lightbreaker     
  16. Flux Pavilion & Snails – Cannonball
  17. Fox Stevenson – Rocket
  18. Datsik feat. Armanni Reign – Let ’em Know  
  19. Virtual Riot & FuntCase – Borg
  20. Doctor P – Take Me Away       
  21. Spag Heddy – Oh My!  
  22. Jauz & Megalodon – Shark Attack (Megalodon VIP)
No tags for this post.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.