UKF Drum & Bass 2016

UKF proudly presents their 6th yearly compilation, UKF Drum & Bass 2016, boasting 23 essential tracks from household artists such as drum & bass dons Dimension, Fred V & Grafix, Brookes Brothers, Friction, The Prototypes and Spor, as well as rising UK artists like Dawn Wall or 1991 – a selection that showcases this year’s most timeless releases, specially curated by the bass music authority.

The features 4 diverse and equally beautiful exclusive tracks from both established and rising artists, including a remix of Jome’s Cinnamon courtesy of liquid d&b duo Hybrid Minds, as well as a VIP edit of Technimatic’s timeless Night Vision, lifted from their debut 2014 album on Shogun Audio.

Representing a different, more energetic side to the genre, upcoming producer Dan —hailing from Calgary—has provided a gritty yet uplifting original, Glow, which finally sees its official release after getting an impressive amount of DJ support and being included in Fred V & Grafix’s Essential Mix. GLXY completes the series with another soulful anthem, In Space It Never Rains, emphasized by the sophisticated voice of London singer Louisa Bass.

Spearheaded by curator and entrepreneur Luke Hood, UKF has successfully built a steady empire since its creation in 2009, rising from unknown quantity to one of the most prominent names in the industry. Representing the broad diversity of talent that makes the drum & bass scene as strong as ever, this compilation is another key addition to the legendary tastemaker’s collection.

UKF Drum & Bass 2016 is out now

UKF Drum & Bass 2016 track list:

  1. deadmau5 – Strobe (Dimension Remix)
  2. Sigma – Stay ( Remix)
  3. 1991 – Nine Clouds
  4. Dabin feat. Daniela Andrade – Hold (Fred V & Grafix Remix)
  5. Brookes Brothers feat. Majesty – Good To Me
  6. Friction – Dare (Hold It Down)  
  7. Delta Heavy – White Flag VIP
  8. Kove – El Camino
  9. The Prototypes – Transmission
  10. TC feat. Jakes – Next Hype (Crissy Criss, Malux & Erb N Dub Remix)
  11. Spor feat. Icicle & Linguistics – Mind Of An Insomniac   
  12. Phace – So Excited      
  13. My Nu Leng & Flava D – Soul Shake (1991 Remix)
  14. Dan Dakota – Glow      
  15. Dimension – Automatik
  16. High Contrast – Remind Me
  17. Artificial Intelligence – Shrine
  18. Hybrid Minds feat. Tiffani Juno – Touch  
  19. Dawn Wall – I See U   
  20. Jome – Cinnamon (Hybrid Minds Remix)
  21. GLXY feat. Louisa Bass – In Space It Never Rains  
  22. Technimatic – Night Vision – VIP
  23. Tritonal feat. Angel Taylor – Getaway (Koven Remix)

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.