, ,

Shapov vs M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. – Everybody (EP) [Axtone]

Out now on Beatport: http://axtone.co/EverybodyEP

Consistently challenging expectations, Shapov returns to Axtone alongside allies M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. in the form of their genre-defying ‘Everybody EP’. With extensive support from the likes of Diplo, Alesso, and Hardwell, ‘Everybody’ is becoming a set highlight among DJs, combining House and Hip-Hop, while ‘Dream About It’ utilises hypnotic pianos and drums to create dark club atmosphere.

Shapov’s unmatched studio prowess and technical knowhow has afforded him six Axtone releases in 2015, in addition to a summer residency at Ushuaïa in Ibiza. With a pending collaboration alongside Axwell Λ Ingrosso, Shapov shows no sign of slowing down in his unique approach to modern dance music. M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. have had nothing short of a monumental 2015, with their Wall Recordings single ‘Concorde’ becoming a set staple all throughout Winter Music Conference, Coachella, and Tomorrowland.


01. Shapov vs M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. – Everybody
02. Shapov vs M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. – Dream About It

M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. have had nothing short of a monumental 2015, with their Wall Recordings single ‘Concorde’ becoming a set staple all throughout Winter Music Conference, Coachella, and Tomorrowland.

Reuniting after ‘Party People’ and their remix of Afrojack’s ‘SummerThing’, Shapov and M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. continue to advance their Russian twist on dance music, refusing to play it safe.


Kaskade – Automatic Album [Warner Brothers/ Arkade]

Kaskade’s 9th studio album is titled Automatic and it’s already known that features the hits “Disarm You” and “Never Sleep Alone”.

This is Kaskade’s first album since signing to Warner Bros.

Records, which will in all likelihood drastically affect the sound of this album compared to his last.

“My new full-length album, is available starting NOW. This is my most diverse album, chapter 9 of my story. Have at it.” said Kaskade.

, , ,

Arty feat. Blondfire – Glorius (Album) [Insomniac Records] (Updated)

That’s what the Russian talent Arty posted on his official page on Facebook about his upcoming album titled “Glorious”:

“I’m so happy and really thrilled to finally anounce the release of my album – piece of music that I’ve been working on for almost 2 years!

It was probably the best and hardest creative time in my life. The whole idea behind this album was to show my maximum musical diversity, but at the same time – create something that people would feel as one piece of musical journey. Style wise it would go through all possible ranges that I could explore and fit into one long play.

From the start I didn’t want to put myself into one-style frames, so I was trying to discover as much different genres, type of vocals and harmonies as possible.

I finally had a chance to seat with song-writers in a studio and make emotional impact not only with a music, but with words and lyrics, which is such a powerful instrument, that can help and push your music even closer to the listeners.

The whole work ended up as really intimate journey. Through ideas that I gathered from my old projects or ones, that I’ve created while working on it.

There will be some pop records, indie-dance records, old school progressive and french-house inspired tracks. And it’s not only that.

I can’t wait for people to hear it, and I really hope that listeners will find those small things and details, that they would relate to themselves, feel it personal or simply enjoy music that I’ve put so much soul into.

#Glorious will finally be available on October 9th!”

, ,

Shermanology turn a new page with ‘The Phylosophy’ EP

Shermanology showcased “The Phylosophy EP” on the Dirty Soul Music imprint.

It’s a collection of 5 songs presenting the sound they’ve always wanted to share.

Baselines & vocals galore in this mix of sing-along songs and groovy club tracks. Let’s bring back those feel good vibezzz!

Opening remarks ‘The Madness’ and ‘Sweet Surrender’ play into the hook-led club play that Shermanlogy’s more recent studio output has leant towards.

, , , ,

Volt & State – Haunted (ADE Exclusive) [Protocol]

Volt & State are the eminent Dutch production duo that have captivated dance music lovers across the globe with their enthralling and emphatic sound. Martijn Kouwen (Martin Volt) and Quirijn Smits (Quentin State) joined forces after they crossed paths online, drawn together by their mutual love for music and production.

Recently, they gave a little taste of their next single, posting a snippet on their Official FB page, while they played it for the first time in their set at Airbeat One Festival on Germany.

“Haunted” will be presented in Protocols Recordings ADE Exclusive tracks. If you want our opinion, it’s a masterpiece.

, ,

Jeremy Olander – Exchange (Hanover EP) [SUARA]

The past five months have seen Sweden’s Jeremy Olander gravitate towards a host of Europe’s most respected imprints, a move that signalled considerably maturity for the progressive pundit with a proven underground flare. Past his microCastle debut, the inauguration of his lo-fi concept and the confirmation that his own Vivrant imprint was in the works, remix duties for Dosem saw Olander lock horns with Spanish heavyweights Suara for a seemingly natural debut on Coyu’s cat-loving label.

Formally debuting for the label with the forthcoming three-track Hannover EP, ‘Lunar’ plays testament to the blissful middle-ground Olander has struck since shaking the shackles of being a mere musical protege. Uplifting in temperament yet groovy in all the right places, this melodic club cut speaks of a journey growing stronger and more eclectic with every release from the Stockholm talent. Jeremy Olander is truly balancing the best of both worlds, but what’s more, he’s made doing it one’s own terms sound ridiculously good.

, ,

Cazzette – Desserts EP [ICONS/PRMD]

Over the Last year Cazzette has demonstrated a fantastic knack for diversity. Despite recently reinventing their sound, Cazzette shows no signs of stopping their path of innovation. Enter their latest EP ‘Desserts’

At its core Desserts is a house release, with some very solid tunes and a few tricks up its sleeve. Be sure to peep it below via Spotify!