The categories and nominees for the first iteration of the Electronic Music Awards and Foundation (EMAF) have been announced. The seven categories each hold five nominations and “reflect dance music trends on a global level bringing together DJs, producers, clubs and brands that represent a wide range of genres,” according to its official press statement.

The show promises to honor electronic music legends as well as the biggest acts of today, spanning “electronic music’s leading artists, creatives, executives and visionaries…” with others still to be announced. The show will be held at SLS Hotel in Los Angeles April 14, with a broadcast to follow on FOX on Saturday, April 23rd.

For more information you can visit the Electronic Music Awards and Foundation website and check out the full list of categories and nominees below:

Single of the Year

  • Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love
  • The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)
  • Galantis – Runaway (U & I)
  • Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)
  • Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year  

  • Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora
  • Calvin Harris – Motion
  • Disclosure – Caracal
  • Galantis – Pharmacy
  • Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year

  • BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix
  • BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM
  • Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems
  • Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra
  • Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year

  • Creamfields – Daresbury, England
  • Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA
  • Sonar – Barcelona, Spain
  • The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico
  • Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

DJ of the Year

  • Carl Cox
  • Diplo
  • Dixon
  • DJ Harvey
  • Skrillex

Best New Artist

  • Bob Moses
  • DJ Snake
  • Jauz
  • Kygo

Best Club of the Year

  • Amnesia
  • Fabric
  • Omnia
  • Sound LA
  • Zouk

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatboy Slim to rock the Float Your Boat season finale

FATBOY SLIM TO ROCK THE FLOAT YOUR BOAT SEASON FINALE Fatboy Slim brings his big beats aboard once again on Thursday, September 21st for the final edition of Float Your Boat’s Cream Ibiza Sunset Boat Party. Having played last year for…

Danny Howard Announces 'Off The Beaten Track' Tour

Revered DJ, producer, radio host and label owner Danny Howard is launching a new string to his prolific bow this October with his Off The Beaten Track Tour, giving up and coming DJ’s a chance to follow in his footsteps. Danny will be offering…

The Aston Shuffle Drop 'Only 100s' July Edition

Having just closed out their debut 'Only 100s' Australia tour, which saw the duo play 6 major cities throughout Australia, The Aston Shuffle have now released the July edition of the 'Only 100s' mix series. Featuring fellow Australians, Motez…

Duke Dumont & Gorgon City perform 'Real Life' in the BBC R1 Live Lounge 

Duke Dumont and Gorgon City performed their summer track ‘Real Life’ feat. NAATIONS in BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge with Clara Amfo this week. Together with the soaring vocals of Nat Dunn from NAATIONS, Duke Dumont and Gorgon City brought…

Spinnin' Records launches talent platform Spinnin' NEXT

With Spinnin' NEXT, the label wants to shine a light on these prodigies and provide them with the right additional tools to accelerate their careers internationally. This includes intensive A&R guidance, international writing camps, live…